Hearts on Fire: Small Town Romance

Front Cover
Serif Books, Jun 26, 2017 - Fiction - 292 pages
0 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

THIS SWEET FIREFIGHTER ROMANCE WILL MELT YOUR HEART ...


Becca Trevor never intended to come back to pretty little St. Caroline, Maryland—where, growing up, she was the wild child/black sheep/girl who couldn’t get anything right. And she definitely never intended to see Jack Wolfe again, with whom she shared an unforgettable fifteen minutes seven years ago. 


Jack Wolfe was the golden boy of St. Caroline. Smart, Ivy League-educated, law school-bound. He has a nice, steady job as an attorney with a hotshot tech company in California … well no, scratch that. That’s just what everyone—including his dying mother—believes. He just has to keep his real life secret until summer’s end.


But Becca has an even bigger secret of her own … one that will change hers and Jack’s lives forever.


This sweet small town firefighter romance will melt your heart!


Come to the shores of the Chesapeake Bay in Julia Gabriel’s new series about love, family, and second chances ... The 300-year-old town of St. Caroline, Maryland, is part fishing village and part summer playground for the wealthy and powerful. Meet the Trevor women—Michelle, Becca, Charlotte, Natalie, Cassidy and Lauren—and their popular quilt shop, Quilt Therapy. Across town, the men of the Wolfe family have been the backbone of the St. Caroline fire department for generations—and Tim, Jack, Matt and Oliver are continuing the tradition.


Read the entire series:


Book 1: Hearts on Fire

Book 2 Two of Hearts

Book 3: This Reminds Me of Us

Book 4: Stormy Hearts

Book 5: The Wedding Planner (coming 2022)

Book 6: Secret Beach (coming 2022)


****

Read what others are saying about Hearts on Fire ...


 "Julia Gabriel does an amazing job with this devastatingly, heartbreaking love story." -- RT Book Reviews, Top Pick


"Hearts on Fire is a heart-wrenching and emotional read, with a sweet payoff that will leave readers smiling" -- InD'Tale Magazine


“This book was so good, that I went back and ordered the rest of this series. This may have been my first book by this author, but it won't be my last.”


“Grab the tissues - this second-chance romance is going to tug at all your heartstrings.”


“I adored Hearts on Fire & I read this book way way past my bedtime.”


"Holy Cow!!! This story was so riveting, that I just couldn't put it down."


"Just wow!"


"I am blown away at this beautiful love story! This should be made into a movie! Seriously, right from the very beginning you are hooked on the next chapter. I've always been a Mary Higgins Clark reader .... This book is gets my five star review!"


"This book was so beautiful written. I couldn't put it down!" 


"Julia Gabriel touches the heart!"


"I loved this book from beginning to the end! I read a lot of books, sometime in a single day! This book I wanted to savor and make it last!!"


"This was a riveting tale that I could not put down. I wept, laughed, and was charmed by this full cast of delightful characters. Ms. Gabriel created a unique plotline that builds this novel with so much warmth that you just want to hug all of the characters to let them know everything will be all right."


 "I HIGHLY recommend this novel to anyone wanting a uniquely written contemporary sweet romance."


"If you are looking for a clean romance that takes you through so much emotion, this is a great choice for you. Be ready for the tears, because they are coming, but know that the ending will make you smile!"


"OMG!! I found a favorite "new" author! I adored Hearts on Fire & I read this book way way past my bedtime."


"The advance copy I read of this book is my first by this author, and this lady has some mad writing skills. Not only did she create a quaint, sweet, small town setting that anyone would love to visit, all of the characters are dynamic, complex, realistic people that I felt like I knew personally. There are some tough topics that she masterfully addresses with compassion, tenderness and stark reality so much so that I felt the emotions right along with the characters. I laughed. I cried. I felt frustrated, uncertain and hopeless, and then relieved, joyful and at peace."


"This is the first book I've read by this author. I am just blown away."


"Heartbreakingly Beautiful. This is the first book that I have read by Julia Gabriel and I can honestly say that it will stay with me for a while. I couldn't help but love Becca (how can you not!). She sees herself as a walking, talking, disaster. I also really liked Jack, the golden boy meant for greatness, who couldn't truly be himself."


"This book is truly what a great love story should be and I shed a few tears reading it. The emotions that come out from these characters are what makes it so amazing."


Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Wiggs, Elin Hilderbrand, RaeAnne Thayne, Pamela Kelley, Denise Grover Swank, Layla Hagen, Nancy Thayer, Susan Mallery, Mary Alice Monroe, Mary Kay Andrews, Robyn Carr, Barbara Delinsky, Jill Shalvis, Kristin Hannah, and Luanne Rice.


Topics: second chance love, small towns, firefighters, motherhood, parenthood, adoption, families, family life, sweet romance, clean and wholesome, sisters, sisterhood, mothers and daughters, secret baby, free read, free romance book, summer romance, contemporary romance.

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Contents

Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 18
Chapter 19
Chapter 20
Chapter 21
Chapter 22
Chapter 23
Chapter 24
Chapter 25

Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12
Chapter 13
Chapter 14
Chapter 15
Chapter 16
Chapter 17
Chapter 26
Chapter 27
Chapter 28
Chapter 29
Chapter 30
Chapter 31
Epilogue
Copyright

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2017)

 Julia Gabriel writes contemporary romance that ranges from sweet to sexy, but is always emotionally-intense (grab the tissues). She lives in New England where she is a mom, a college creative writing instructor and obsessive quilter (is there any other kind?). If all goes well, she’ll be a Parisienne in her next life.

Her books have been selected as “Top Picks” by RT Book Reviews, and critics at RT Book Reviews, Kirkus, and others have called her work “nuanced,” “heart-wrenching and emotional,” “well-crafted contemporary romance,” and “deeply moving storytelling.”Sign up for her newsletter to get advance review copies, giveaways and other fun stuff! http://www.authorjuliagabriel.com/mailing-list