Marked by Fire

Front Cover
Nov 17, 2016 - Fiction - 100 pages

* * The author is currently expanding this title to novel length. The longer edition will be available in 2017. * *

A fresh, dark, sexy retelling of Arthurian legend…

Eighteen-year-old Arthur burns for two things: a warrior’s ink, and Bedwyr, his older brother’s friend and shield-mate. Though the warlord’s son is beyond his reach, a Saxon incursion finally brings Arthur’s chance at the tattoo that will brand him a fighter. But when he abandons his training in the heat of battle, his reckless ambition costs Bedwyr his sword hand.

Once, Bedwyr trusted in two things: he was a warrior, and the presumed heir of Uthyr ap Emrys. Now, reeling from injury and banished by his father, he’s lost everything. The last person he can face is the cub who ignited his disastrous instinct to protect, especially when he arrives with Bedwyr’s armor and a dangerously hopeful scheme to restore him to his rightful place.

MARKED BY FIRE is the 1st book (28,000 words) of SONS OF BRITAIN:

1. Marked by Fire

2. Etched in Stone

3. Bound by Blood



They’re a long way from legendary. Amid the volatility of 6th-century Britain, Arthur and Bedwyr are just two young men, born to fight and bound to their warlord by blood and oath. But when fierce hearts collide, loyalties can shift, creating bonds far stronger—and ideas far riskier—than their world may be ready for.

SONS OF BRITAIN is the second series of the STORM’S EDGE saga.

About the author (2016)

Mia West likes to strike one rough hero against another until they spark. Her work includes STORM’S EDGE, a historical saga whose first series, INTO THE FIRE, follows a blacksmith and a soldier as they forge a shared life in post-Roman Europe. Its follow-up series, SONS OF BRITAIN, is a fresh, dark, sexy retelling of Arthurian legend. Her paranormal books include the GRIZZLY RIM shifter series and the TELL ME WHEN time travel series.