Process Evaluation for Public Health Interventions and Research

Front Cover
Allan Steckler, Laura Linnan
Wiley, Nov 18, 2002 - Medical - 432 pages
0 Reviews
Edited by Laura Linnan and Allan Steckler is the foremost authorities in the field of process evaluation, this invaluable resource fills a gap in the professional and academic literature. Process evaluation is an important component of any program evaluation or intervention research effort. It is also an emerging topic in graduate programs in public health. The available literature on the evaluation process does not adequately address, process evaluation for public health. In the tradition of Designing and Conducting Health Surveys by Lu Ann Aday, Process Evaluation in Public Health Interventions and Research is an essential resource for scholars, trainers, and students of public health.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

COMMUNITYRELATED PROCESS EVALUATION EFFORTS
25
Process Evaluation of an AssetBased Teen Pregnancy
31
Sun Safety Program at Swimming Pools
58
Copyright

14 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

About the author (2002)

Allan Steckler is professor of health behavior and health education at the School of Public Health, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.
Laura Linnan is an assistant professor of health behavior and health education at the School of Public Health, University of North Carolina

Bibliographic information