The Bear's Chosen Mate

Front Cover
Vivian Arend, Aug 20, 2019 - Fiction - 174 pages
1 Review
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

The stand alone first title in a brand-new shifter trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend.


Get mated—or else!


When their meddling, match-making family patriarch lays down the law, Giles Borealis’ three polar bear shifter grandsons agree to follow his edict. Only James, Alex and Cooper each have a vastly different plan in mind to deal with their impending mating fevers. Will any of them be able to fight fate?


Spoiler: not likely!


First up: James, the youngest of the brothers…


He’s going to accept his fate—but only with the woman he chooses!


James Borealis figures if he has to get mated, it should be with someone he already knows and cares about—his best friend Kaylee. But when the mating fever hits, she’s still stuck in friendshipland while he’s ready to move all the way to true love and forever.


Kaylee has heard about polar bear mating fever, but while James has held the starring role in her fantasies for a long time, she’s not about to leap into a permanent relationship that’s all wrong for him. He’s the PR powerhouse for Borealis Gems while she’s a quiet bobcat shifter with massive family baggage. He loves the spotlight; she wants to hide in quiet corners.


But mating fever knows best, and when the storm settles, there’s no use in arguing with a polar bear’s choice.



Keywords: Canadian Author, paranormal, bear shifter, alpha hero, fated mates, cat shifter

For readers who enjoy Carrie Ann Ryan, Lauren Dane, Eve Langlais, Jennifer Ashley, and Cynthia Eden.


What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Kindleifier - LibraryThing

An OK quick read. Not a great deal of depth, but quite enjoyable. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2019)

With over 2 million books sold, Vivian Arend is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over 50 contemporary and paranormal romance books, including the Six Pack Ranch and Granite Lake Wolves.


Her books are all standalone reads with no cliffhangers. They’re humorous yet emotional, with sexy-times and happily-ever-afters. Vivian pretty much thinks she’s got the best job in the world, and she’s looking forward to giving readers more HEAs. She lives in B.C. Canada with her husband of many years and a fluffy attack Shih-tzu named Luna who ignores everyone except when treats are deployed.


Bibliographic information