The Christmas Wish

Front Cover
Random House Children's Books, Sep 10, 2013 - Juvenile Fiction - 48 pages
4 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified
In the tradition of The Snowman and The Polar Express, this cozy Nordic tale filled with extraordinary photographs will have readers of all ages dreaming of magical places where wintry wishes come true. 

Long ago, a little girl named Anja wanted to be one of Santa's elves. Since she lives somewhat near the North Pole, she thinks about it quite often. One holiday season, she decides to do something about it. So she tidies up her home, straps on her snowshoes, and heads out into the snowy landscape. Enlisting the help of some woodland friends on her wonder-filled journey, Anja makes her way to Santa to see if he might grant her this special Christmas wish.

This Read & Listen edition contains audio narration.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - LibrarianRyan - LibraryThing

It is so rare to see a fiction picture book that uses real photos as the artwork, but here it really works. It screams scandinavia, winter, and christmas dreams. It’s hopeful and happy, and the story ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Whisper1 - LibraryThing

After finishing this superb book, I started again, and again. The story line contains a little girl who, in order to help bring Christmas to children, longs to meet Santa. The author used her daughter ... Read full review

Selected pages

Contents

Section 1
Section 2
Section 3
Section 4
Section 5
Copyright

Other editions - View all

About the author (2013)

LORI EVERT is the author of The New York Times bestseller The Christmas WishThe Tiny WishThe Reindeer Wish and The Brave Puppy. She and her family created The Wish books together. They split their time between Minnesota and Norway.

PER BREIEHAGEN is an award-winning, internationally acclaimed photographer from Norway. His credits include National GeographicAudubon, and The New York Times Magazine. He created the images for The Wish Books with his daughter, Anja, and wife, Lori Evert.

Bibliographic information