In Celebration of Canadian Scientists: A Decade of Killam Laureates

Front Cover
Charles Babbage Research Centre, 1990 - Awards - 319 pages
0 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified
The Canada Council's Killam awards are presented to established scholars who have proven themselves to be among the best and most productive researchers in their respective disciplines. Two types of awards are currently offered, the first is a fellowship for advanced research in any of the disciplines of the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, health sciences and engineering, as well as interdisciplinary research; and the second is a prize in recognition of distinguished career contributions in science, engineering, and medicine. This document provides biographies of Killam Prize laureates from 1981-90.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


William Tutte
Werner Israel

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information