The Works of Shakespear, Volume 3

Front Cover
R. Owen [and others], 1747 - Electronic books - 413 pages
This is the third in an eight-volume series that contains all of Shakespeare's works, as translated by Alexander Pope in 1725. Pope's editions of Shakespeare's works are said to have regularized the 16th-century playwright's prose. This volume contains "All's Well that Ends Well," "Twelfth-Night," "The Comedy of Errors," "The Winter-Night's Tale" and "The Life and Death of King John."

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information